Memes

Teaser Tuesday – 2/2/2016

TeaserTuesday-ADailyRhythm3Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme hosted by MizB from A Daily Rhythm .

Want to participate???

Grab your current read, open to a random page and share two teaser sentences that DO NOT include spoilers. Also include the title and author so that others can add it to their never ending TBR’s!


I am forever stuck on page 44 of Passenger. I have become addicted to a new show on Netflix and therefore have not been able to do anything else with my life. But, because I take addiction to a whole new level, I am almost done with the series, so I will be returning to life soon and then start reading again. 😀

Here is my teaser from page 44 of Passenger by Alexandra Bracken:

“Etta grabbed her skirt, hauled the thick layers of it up around her waist, and started to pull herself up, not caring that she was crying, just looking for fresh air and a path out of this nightmare. Instead, she climbed into the mouth of another one.”

Tell me what you are currently reading, and give me a teaser!

17 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday – 2/2/2016

    1. I am enjoying it so far, though nothing as really been explained yet. I have also heard mixed reviews, but I have been hearing the most complaints about the writing style and I am honestly loving how this book is written, it’s very beautiful and poetic. I have not heard any moderate reviews either, everyone has either loved it or hated it. My review for this will be up as soon as I can finish reading it. Thank you so much!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

