Memes

WWW Wednesday – 2/3/2016

WWW Wednesday is hosted by Sam from Taking on a World of Words. Want to participate??? Answer the following questions and leave a link in the comments of Sam’s WWW Wednesday post.

IMG_1384-0

The questions are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


Currently reading?

I have made absolutely no progress in Passenger. I don’t even have an excuse other than procrastination and Netflix addiction. In my last WWW Wednesday post I had said that I was hoping to finish this book by the Booksplosion live show….and I obviously failed….I set a goal for myself to have it read by the end of the month…..and again, I obviously failed. Good job me. UGH

Recently finished reading?

The last book I read is still Off the Page. The more time that goes by since I’ve finished this the more the ending really makes me angry. I wish both books in this duology were written better. The premise carried SO much potential.

What do you think you’ll read next?

For sure the next thing I pick up will be Saga #33. I just got it from the comic book store and I really, really can’t wait to start reading and see where the story goes after the last issue.

 

Be sure to tell me your answers too!

 

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 2/3/2016

  1. When I first heard about Between the Lines and Off the Page I also thought the premise was amazing. But then I saw a few no-so-enthusiastic reviews, so I didn’t add them to my TBR. It sounds as if you’ve had a similarly disappointing experience. Such a shame!

    I hope you make more progress with Passenger this week.

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/02/03/www-wednesday-3rd-february-2016/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Same here. I found it fascinating to think about what went on the characters lives when you close the book. But it was just too fluffy and didn’t have any depth and the writing felt like it was aimed towards a much younger audience. All around, I was very disappointed.
      Thanks, I hope to finish it this week!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Netflix can be such a distraction! I’m going to give up TV shows on Netflix for Lent and I’m hoping it leads to more reading, though in reality it will probably mean getting my homework done and nothing more. Yikes. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

