It’s Monday! What are you reading?

IMWAYR 2015 logo

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme started by Sheila at Book Journeys and now hosted by Kathryn at The Book Date. It is a great way to recap what you read and/or reviewed the previous week and to plan out your reading and reviews for the upcoming week. It’s also a great chance to see what others are reading right now…you just might discover the next “must-read” book!

Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels, anything in the world of kidlit – join them!


I’m currently still reading Passenger, which means that I did not finish it yesterday. But I HAVE to finish it today because I have a few things that I want to read before I jump into Glass Sword, and seeing that Glass Sword is one out of two of my most anticipated releases for the entire year, I need to read it ASAP.

So here is my hopefully achievable reading plan for the week:

  1. Passenger by Alexandra Bracken
  2. Saga #33  by Brain K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples
  3. Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli  
  4. Cruel Crown by Victoria Aveyard  
  5. Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard  

 

As for blog post this week, who knows what will happen.

 

Here are the post I made in the last week:

February TBR 2016

Most Anticipated February Releases

Teaser Tuesday

WWW Wednesday

That’s what HE said Thursday

The Friday 56

Stacking the Shelves

Sundays in Bed With…

 

I hope you had a great reading and blogging week! Let me know what you did this past week and what you hope to accomplish this week!

 

 

                  

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading?

Leave a Reply

