Tags

Book Quote Challenge – Day 3

Today is the final day of this challenge. I would like to thank cuppacritiques and ajoobacatsblog again for nominating me. This has been A LOT of fun! The quotes for today are from my favorite books within my top 3 favorite series.

IMG_0274.JPG


The rules:

Post for three consecutive days
Pick three quotes per day
Challenge three different bloggers per day

 


First quote:

Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout

(The third book in the Lux series)

“A slow, wry smile teased Daemon’s lips. “Simmer down, Kitten, before I have to get you a ball of yarn to play with.”

Annoyance flared deep inside me. “Don’t start with me, jerk-face.”

 


Second quote:

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

(The final book in The Infernal Devices trilogy)

“Tessa craned her head back to look at Will. “You know that feeling,” she said, “when you are reading a book, and you know that it is going to be a tragedy; you can feel the cold and darkness coming, see the net drawing tight around the characters who live and breathe on the pages. But you are tied to the story as if being dragged behind a carriage and you cannot let go or turn the course aside.” His blue eyes were dark with understanding — of course Will would understand — and she hurried on. “I feel now as if the same is happening, only not to characters on a page but to my own beloved friends and companions. I do not want to sit by while tragedy comes for us. I would turn it aside, only I struggle to discover how that might be done.”
“You fear for Jem,” Will said.
“Yes,” she said. “And I fear for you, too.”
“No,” Will said, hoarsely. “Don’t waste that on me, Tess.”

 


Third quote:

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling

(The fifth Harry Potter book)

“I DON’T CARE!” Harry yelled at them, snatching up a lunascope and throwing it into the fireplace. “I’VE HAD ENOUGH, I’VE SEEN ENOUGH, I WANT OUT, I WANT IT TO END, I DON’T CARE ANYMORE!”
“You do care,” said Dumbledore. He had not flinched or made a single move to stop Harry demolishing his office. His expression was calm, almost detached. “You care so much you feel as though you will bleed to death with the pain of it.”

I nominate:

19 thoughts on “Book Quote Challenge – Day 3

      1. Clockwork princess was just the best thing ever! It’s epilogue had me in tears( and I am NOT a book crier)
        For Harry Potter, my favourite is the half blood prince coz I ship Hinny with all my life😍
        As for the lux series, it’s a bit hard to choose but I’m gonna go with opal.
        Which are yours?👅

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Clockwork Princess is my favorite, but I also really loved Clockwork Angel. My favorite Harry Potter book is Order of the Phoenix but it’s followed very closely by Prisoner of Azkaban. I love all of the Lux books more than anything but Opal is my favorite followed by Origin. And I also really loved Shadows……like I said, I love them all lol XD

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

