Mailbox Monday – 2/15/2016

Mailbox MondayMailbox Monday is a weekly book meme hosted by Mailbox Monday. Mailbox Monday is the gathering place for readers to share the books that came in their mailbox during the last week. Warning: Mailbox Monday can lead to envy, toppling TBR piles and humongous wish lists.


So without further ado, here are the books I bought this week!

 

So the first book I bought this week was Pure by Jennifer L. Armentrout. Pure is the second book in the Covenant series. I am still working on collecting all of the books in this series in preparation to marathon them soon. If you’d like to know more about the first book in the series, Half-Blood, here is the Goodreads synopsis.

The second book I bought was Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli. This book was recommended to me by my friend Anna. She said that this was one of her favorite contemporaries and this has been on my TBR for a while now so I just went ahead and bought it. Here is the Goodreads synopsis.

The next book that I got this week was Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard. I have had this book preordered since before Christmas and it’s my second most anticipated release of the year (the first is Lady Midnight). Glass Sword is the second book in the Red Queen series. If you’d like to know more about the first book, Red Queen, here is the Goodreads synopsis.

The last book that I received this week was The Vanishing Season by Jodi Lynn Anderson. This book was recommended to me by my friend Taylor because of my love for Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson. If you’d like to know more about The Vanishing Season here is the Goodreads synopsis and here is the Goodreads synopsis for Tiger Lily.

IMG_0275

Those were all the books I received in the last week! Let me know what books you got and if you’ve read/plan to read any of the ones I got! Happy reading!

6 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday – 2/15/2016

  1. I got the Glass Sword too! I don’t want to read it just yet because I don’t want to wait for the next book for too long. But I also don’t want to be away from the world for a long time too. I’m conflicted 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I don’t want to wait too long for the next book either but I don’t have the self restraint to wait. I just finished the novellas so I will be starting Glass Sword tomorrow. I don’t want to be away from the world for too long either, that’s why I reread 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

