Teaser Tuesday – 2/16/2016

TeaserTuesday-ADailyRhythm3

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme hosted by MizB from A Daily Rhythm .

Want to participate???

Grab your current read, open to a random page and share two teaser sentences that DO NOT include spoilers. Also include the title and author so that others can add it to their never ending TBR’s!


Today my teaser is coming from my current read, Glass Sword. (Well, I say my current read but I haven’t started it yet πŸ˜„ )

Here is my teaser from page 250 of Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard:

“I cling to Cal, Kilorn, Shade, to saving all the newbloods I can, because I am afraid of waking up to emptiness, to a place where my friends and family are gone and I am nothing but a single bolt of lightning in the blackness of a lonely storm. If I am a sword, I am a sword made of glass, and I feel myself beginning to shatter.”

 

 

Let me know what you are currently reading, and give me a teaser!

16 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday – 2/16/2016

  1. I have been dying to get a copy of Glass Sword ever since I finished Red Queen last year, and your teaser only makes me want it more. I hope you enjoy it! πŸ™‚

    Happy Tuesday! Here’s my teaser of All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I hope you can get your hands on a copy soon! I’m sure I will enjoy it, I’ve been really bad and been scanning through random pages lol. πŸ˜€
      Happy Tuesday to you too! I will go check out your post now!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve kept the novellas on hold until I have a copy of Glass Sword so I can read them all together… If it’s as good as the first book, I’m sure I will enjoy it. πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

