Tags

The Liebster Award!

the-liebster-award

I’m really happy to say that I have been nominated for the Liebster Award! Thank you so much to Ash from constantlywithabook for nominating me!


The rules:

  • Acknowledge the blog that nominated you and display the award.
  • Answer 11 question that the blog gives you.
  • Give 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 5-11 blogs you think are deserving of the award that have less than 200 followers.
  • Let the blogs know you have nominated them.
  • Give them 11 questions to answer.

Ash’s questions:

1.What book are you currently reading?
I am currently reading Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard.
2.Who is your idol?
Probably Emma Watson.
3.Favorite genre of book?
I have quite the eclectic taste in books. I stay in YA but other than that, I read a little bit of everything. I probably read Fantasy more than anything else though.
4.Hermione Granger or Katniss Everdeen?
Hermione Granger, of course!
5.How do you get out of a reading slump?
When I get into a reading slump it’s usually because I have burnt myself out and read too much too fast so when this happens I turn to Netflix and binge watch a show and then return to reading, and when I do return to reading I avoid contemporaries for a little while.
6.What’s your favorite food?
Pizza. I’m such a typical teenager XD
7.Paper books or digital books?
Paper books. I’m working on building a home library…in my room.
8.Favorite TV series?
This is a really hard question….but I think my answer would have to be Copper. Or Code Black. Maybe Fringe. Or Lost. Or The Following…..Definitely one of those. I can’t choose.
9.Who is your favorite fictional couple?
MALEC!!!! I love Magnus and Alec SO much. I’ve said this before but they are the cutest couple in the history of couples.
10.If you could only recommend ONE book, what would it be?
I would probably say The Host. Up until this year it had been my number one favorite book for years and I used to carry it with me everywhere.
11.Why did you start your blog?

I started my blog so that I would have a place to fangirl and interact with other book lovers!


11 Random facts about me:

1. I’m the queen of procrastination.

2. My favorite ice-cream flavor is Vanilla.

3. I have a cat named Kitty. (Obviously I am a very creative human)

4. I love to listen to music on vinyl.

5. I have lived in West Virginia, North Dakota, Georgia, Hawaii, Arizona, Alaska, Texas and North Carolina.

6. My favorite bands are Nirvana, Fleetwood Mac and Catfish and the Bottlemen. (I’m weird)

7. I play guitar and mandolin.

8. I’ve had a cookie cake for my last 5 Birthdays.

9. My younger brother is my favorite person in the world.

10. My favorite movie is Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang.

11. I’m 17.


My questions:

1. What is your favorite color?

2. What post that you’ve written do you think is your best?

3. If you could only own one book, which book would you pick?

4. Book that made you fall in love with reading?

5. If you could have a super power, which would you want?

6. What is your favorite season?

7. Favorite Harry Potter character?

8. If you had to live in a dystopian world, which would you live in?

9. Hardcover or paperback?

10. Coffee or tea?

11. What is your favorite animal to see at the zoo?


My nominations (less than 200 followers) :

2. chloebooksblog

3. girlxlife

4. scribblynne

5. thebookishunderdog


 

8 thoughts on “The Liebster Award!

Leave a Reply

