The Secret Life of a (Book) Blogger Tag!

The (2)

Thank you so much to bookishgirlboringworld for tagging me!


Questions/Answers:

1. How long have you been a blogger?

I started my blog on December 1, 2015. So, I’ve been a blogger for 3 months and 22 days now. If you’d like to read my first post, click here!

2. At what point do you think you will stop?

Honestly, I don’t know. But I have no intention of stopping anytime soon!

3. What is the best thing?

Comments! I love getting to interact with everyone within the book/blogging community!

4. What is the worst thing?

Feeling pressured to post regularly and read faster. I feel bad when I go awhile without posting a book review and it ends up sending me into both a reading and a blogging slump (which is my current predicament)

5. How long does it take you to create/find pictures to use?

Just a few minutes. It’s usually the easiest and least time consuming part of my posts.

6. Who’s your book crush?

DAEMON BLACK! ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

7. Which author would you like to have on your blog?

Even though it is a VERY unrealistic dream, it would be the best thing EVER if I could have Victoria Aveyard on my blog.

8. What do you wear when you write your blog?

Haha, this question is making me reveal my laziness XD. I am a complete shut in and go nowhere so I am almost always wearing a band tee that is older than I am (secret borrowed) from my dad, PJ pants (secret borrowed) from my brother and mix-matched socks.

9. How long does it take you to prepare a post?

It’s according to the kind of post. A meme post barely takes me 10 minutes, a book review takes 30 to 45 minutes and a tag post usually takes a little over an hour.

10. How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?

I love the book blogger community! As I mentioned above, getting to communicate with other book lovers is the best part of my blogging experience.

11. What do you think one should do to have a successful blog?

I’m probably the last person you should ask about being successful in anything; but I think that in order to have a successful blog you have to care. You have to care about the content that you are publishing and you have to care about your readers and the community.

12. Who do you tag?

Carrianne from Cuppa ‘n Critiques

Krish from dbookescape

Ash from Constantly with a Book


4 thoughts on “The Secret Life of a (Book) Blogger Tag!

Leave a Reply

