That’s what HE said Thursday – 3/24/2016

CB_TWHST2

That’s what HE said Thursday is a bookish meme hosted by Chapter Break. To participate you just have to share a quote that one of your (many) book boyfriends said to his girl (who you wish you were). To learn more about this meme click here.


Today I’m going to share another quote from Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard. I know that this will be the third time that I’ve used this book in a TWHST post….but I am SOOOO addicted to this book and it is all I can think about. So I’m sorry to everyone that is getting tired of me sharing Red Queen/Glass Sword quotes. But this time instead of a Maven quote, I’m going to share a Kilorn quote. Kilorn said this to Mare on page 85.

 

“Just because Maven betrayed you doesn’t mean you have to stop trusting people altogether.” He drops his eyes, fiddling with his hands. “Especially me. I’m not just something for you to hide behind, I’m your friend, and I’m going to help you with whatever you need, however I can. Please, trust me.”

Did you participate in That’s what HE said Thursday??? Share your quote with me!

2 thoughts on “That’s what HE said Thursday – 3/24/2016

  1. I don’t mind all the Glass Sword quotes… Seems a lot of folks are reading (and quoting from) that book lately, so that has to count for something, right? Sorry I missed you the last two weeks, but I’m back in the game now! See you around… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you don’t mind all the Glass Sword quotes! I was a little worried that everyone would get annoyed lol XD. Don’t worry about it, thank you for taking the time to stop by now! See you around! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

