Slumps are for Chumps (Day 1)

SLUMPSheader

Slumps are for Chumps is a month-long bookish meme that is being hosted by The Book Finch. If you would like to know more about this Book Blogging Adventure, click here. There are two prompts for today; you can either do a bookish April Fool’s Day joke or the Book Blogger Confessions tag. I thought the tag looked like a lot of fun so that’s what I decided to do. So, let the tag commence!


 

1. Which book, most recently, did you not finish?

Well, I have been in a major reading slump and have therefore left Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda and Lady Midnight unread for the last month. So, I guess those count as the last books that I didn’t finish???

2.Which book is your guilty pleasure?

Fifty Shades of Grey. I sometimes hate myself for how much I love this book/series but…..yeah.


 

 

 

 

 

 

3. Which book do you love to hate?

Allegiant. Every time that I talk to my friend Anna, we talk about how much we hate this book and it’s SOOO much fun to bash it together lol.

4. Which book would you throw into the sea?

The Maze Runner. This is the ONLY book that I have EVER dnf’d. UGH. I just hated it and I want it to drown.

5. Which book have you read the most?

The Host. I seriously read this book 3-5 times a year and that’s not counting the times that I just pick it up to reread my favorite parts.

6. Which book would you hate to receive as a present?

I would never hate to receive any book as a present. I honestly would just be thrilled that someone bought me a book.

7. Which book could you not live without?

I can not tell you how much I love Obsidian, the entire Lux series and Daemon Black. There just aren’t strong enough words to describe its greatness.

8. Which book made you the angriest?

Allegiant. *throws it against the wall repeatedly*

If I told you all the reasons why this book makes me angry, this post would go on forever.

9. Which book made you cry the most?

I cried constantly while reading Looking for Alaska. Honestly I just could not stop bawling.

10. Which book cover do you hate the most?

I HATE the cover for Vampire Academy. Hell, I hate the covers for every book within the Vampire Academy series. They’re just SOOOO bad.


I tag:

thebookllama

Kai

Carrianne

I also tag anybody else who would like to do this!

(Leave me a comment with your link if you do this tag, I’d love to see your answers!)


 

I hope you all enjoyed this tag and that you participate in Slumps for Chumps!  

12 thoughts on “Slumps are for Chumps (Day 1)

  1. Oh my god YAASSSSS so many equal feels!!! I even loved the FSOG movie. IDK MAN IDK PEOPLE JUDGE SO HARD BUT ITS SO GOOD. Have you read the rest of the books? It’s crazy learning Christians back story.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I enjoyed the Fifty Shades movie too! I have read the entire series including Grey and loved all of them SOOO much. I loved learning more about Christian’s backstory. He’s just such an incredibly interesting character.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Right?! It gets pretty sad, he’s so emotionally vulnerable. Kind of blew me away when we saw the depths of it.

        Anywho, can’t wait for the new movie 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It is so sad, but like I said, it all makes him so interesting. But once we learned everything that happened and how deeply he was affected it blew me away too. I am really excited for the new movie too! But I am even more excited for Fifty Shades Freed; it was my favorite book of the series.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

