February and March Book/Comics Haul

Soooo, even though I was stuck in a reading slump for the entirety of March that doesn’t mean that I was in a book buying slump. I have actually been meaning to do this haul since the end of February, but I just kept buying books and postponing this haul. But, I am finally doing it now, because I am under a mandatory book buying ban (aka mom said she isn’t buying me any more books for awhile).

IMG_0285

Let’s start with the books that I bought in February.

The first books that I bought were Deity, Elixir, Apollyon and The Power by Jennifer L. Armentrout. I have slowly been obtaining all the books in the Covenant series in preparation to eventually buddy read them with my awesome friend Anna. Even though there are two books that I still need to buy that go before The Power, I went ahead and bought it so I could take advantage of the preorder price.

IMG_0286.JPG

The next book that I bought was Riders by Veronica Rossi. In my Most Anticipated February Releases post I said that I really wanted to get my hands on this one due to it’s intriguing synopsis and the fact that I have never read a YA book about the Four Horsemen.

Now the books that I bought in March.

Then, Lady Midnight FINALLY arrived! I had this book preordered a month in advance and I was SOOOO excited when the mail ran that day. It’s seriously the most beautiful book EVER. I’m still reading it but thankfully I am no longer in a reading slump so I should be finished with it soon.

After that I bought A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro. I am a HUGE Sherlock Holmes fan and when I heard about this book I just HAD to have it. It has such an interesting premise and synopsis, an amazing cover and a very witty title. I just can’t wait to start reading this one.

The final book of this haul is A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. I have been eyeing this book for awhile now. It sounds amazing, and I’ve heard so many good things about it. I’m also especially excited for this one because I have never read a retelling.

IMG_0287.JPG

Now the ebooks that I downloaded.

My friend Antonio had his book Hearts Under Fire released in ebook format in March and I am really looking forward to reading it!

I also downloaded A Spy Like Me by Laura Pauling. This one sounds like a really fun and cute read and I can’t wait to start it!

Now onto the comics that I  bought in February and March.

Saga is an epic comic series by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples and I have been addicted ever since I read the first volume. I can’t wait to get to the comic book store every time a new issue is released. I picked up issue 34 in February and issue 35 at the end of March.

IMG_0288.JPG

The last time that I was in the comic book store I found something awesome. It’s a new comic by Skottie Young, Filipe Andrade and Jean-Francois Beaulieu that is called Rocket Raccoon and Groot. I bought all of the issues that are currently out, which are issues 1, 2 and 3. I have already read all of them and they were all hilarious and amazing and this series might replace Saga as my favorite comic series. It’s just SOOOOO great.

IMG_0289.JPG

Well, there you have all the books/comics that I bought within the last couple of months. Let me know what books/comics and other bookish things you’ve bought recently and tell me if any of the ones I’ve bought are on your TBR!

Follow me on Goodreads and Bloglovin’!

4 thoughts on “February and March Book/Comics Haul

  1. Good to see you picked a spy like me. 🙂 Let me know how it goes–I just couldn’t get past the first couple chapters, but maybe you can help me change my mind. Do you think you might be getting back to #TWHST today? I tried to see if Chapter Break had anything going on, but they have changed their website and I haven’t figured out how to Linky. 😛 Have a great day! Nice collection of books, by the way!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Your quote from A Spy Like Me really had me intrigued! I’m not sure when I will get to it but I will definitely let you know what I think about it once I do. I think this is the first TWHST post I’m going to miss out on 😦 We’re in the process of moving so all of my books are being put in boxes at the moment so I can’t search for a good quote. I’ve been sitting here thinking about posting a quote from the ebook I just finished, but I’m still undecided. I didn’t know they changed their website but I hope you can figure out the Linky, I love reading your TWHST posts. I hope you have a great day too! Thanks! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

