Memes

That’s what HE said Thursday – 5/5/2016

CB_TWHST2

That’s what HE said Thursday is a bookish meme hosted by Chapter Break. To participate you just have to share a quote that one of your (many) book boyfriends said to his girl (who you wish you were). To learn more about this meme click here.


I have Wi-Fi! Which means than I can finally sit down to type up a post! Yay! Everything has been SO crazy so I apologize for being absent from the blog and for not posting a That’s What HE Said Thursday post in awhile. But, I have a really great quote for today. So, hopefully that will make up for my absence!

Today’s quote is coming from Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare. This is a Julian Blackthorn quote. I think I’m starting to like Julian more than Jace…..especially when he says things that melt my heart. This quote is not directly spoken to his heroine…but she’s the one he’s talking about…and she’s in the room…so it counts. XD

Julian said this on page 100 of Lady Midnight.

“When you love someone, they become a part of who you are. They’re in everything you do. They’re in the air you breathe and the water you drink and the blood in your veins. Their touch stays on your skin and their voice stays in your ears and their thoughts stay in your mind. You know their dreams because their nightmares pierce your heart and their good dreams are your dreams too. And you don’t think they’re perfect, but you know their flaws, the deep-down truth of them, and the shadows of all their secrets, and they don’t frighten you away; in fact you love them more for it, because you don’t want perfect. You want them. You want-”

 

Also, because I didn’t have Wi-Fi yesterday, I was unable to wish you all a Happy Star Wars day. So….HAPPY (belated) STAR WARS DAY! May the force be with you!

Share a quote from one of your (many) book boyfriends down below!

Follow me on Goodreads and Bloglovin’!

4 thoughts on “That’s what HE said Thursday – 5/5/2016

  1. Interesting… I like scenes like that. The one where it’s so obvious that one person is speaking to another — but for whatever awkward reason they can’t communicate directly to each other… Good pick. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know it’s very serious business but Julian is amazing! I don’t think I love him more than Will though haha. I’m only on page 112 but I highly recommend that you get your hands on this book ASAP! It’s just SOOOO good! Thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

