Goodreads Tag!

I wasn’t tagged by anyone but I’ve been wanting to do this tag for awhile now. I would have done it sooner but you know me. Always procrastinating. But being that as it may, let’s get on with the tag!


1. What is the last book you marked as ‘read’?

The last book that I marked as ‘read’ was Who do you love by Christie Ridgway, the seventh book in the Rock Royalty series. This book was SO good, as was the entire series. I just CAN NOT wait until the eight book in the series, Love Me Two Times is released!

2. What are you currently reading?

I am currently reading Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare and Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda. Still. But I am making progress in Lady Midnight. I am really hoping that I will at least finish that this month.

3. What was the last book you marked as ‘To read’?

The last book that I marked as ‘To read’ was Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys.

4. What book do you plan on reading next?

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. I’ve been wanting to read this one for awhile and everyone is currently reading it because it’s sequel, A Court of Mist and Fury was just released. I’ve heard nothing but good things about both, so I can’t wait to read them!

5. Do you use the star rating system?

I do use the star rating system. Though, like everyone else I wish that there were half stars.

6. Are you doing a reading challenge this year?

I am. My goal for this year is to read 100 books. I don’t know how close I’ll get to that but I have already read 36 books. And Goodreads tells me that is 1 book ahead of schedule so yay!

7. Do you have a wish list?

Kind of. I keep a bunch of books in the saved for later section on Amazon.

8.  What book do you plan to buy next?

As I said above, I really want to read A Court of Thorns and Roses next and I want to marathon it with it’s sequel. So I plan to buy said sequel, A Court of Mist and Fury next.

9. Do you have any favorite quotes? Would you like to share a few?

I have a lot of favorite quotes. But I guess I will stick to only sharing a few. 😄

“Of course it is happening inside your head, Harry, buy why on earth should that mean that it is not real?” -Dumbledore (J.K. Rowling)

“Never trust a duck.” -Will Herondale (Cassandra Clare)

“I am Dead, but it’s not so bad. I’ve learned to live with it.” -R (Isaac Marion)

10. Who are your favorite authors?

My favorite authors are Jennifer L. Armentrout, Victoria Aveyard and J.K. Rowling.

11. Have you joined any groups?

No I haven’t. I’m not really sure why I haven’t though.

12. How many shelves do you have on Goodreads?

I currently have 6 shelves on Goodreads.


Well, this was a lot of fun! If any of you want to do this tag, consider yourself tagged! Leave a link to your post if you do, I’d love to see your answers!

If any of you want to find me on Goodreads, here is my link!
I accept any and all friend request!

Leave a Reply

