Tags

The Book Buying Habits Tag!

I was tagged by Carrianne from Cuppa ‘n Critiques! Thank you so much Carrianne!! Her blog is SO creative and awesome so make sure you go and check her blog out!


1. Where do you buy your books from???

The majority of my books come from Amazon. I prefer their prices and I don’t have to leave the house. XD

But, I do occasionally go to Barnes and Noble and when I do I can’t resist buying at least one book every time I go.

My family also loves going to 2nd and Charles. And I especially love buying books there because they’re second hand, in good condition and cheap. Which means I end up getting at least 5 books a trip! YAY!

2. Do you ever pre-order books, and if so do you do this in-store or online???

I pre-order a book every once in a while. But, it’s always a book that I’m really, really looking forward to. The last books I pre-ordered were Lady Midnight and Glass Sword. When I do pre-order, I always go through amazon.

3. On average, how many books do you a buy a month???

I probably buy at least 2 books a month.

4. Do you use your local library???

No, I don’t. We just moved so I haven’t been to the library here yet.

5. What is your opinion on library books???

I love library books! But, I rarely ever borrow library books because I want to own all of the books so I go buy all of the books and keep them in my own personal library. XD

6. How do you feel about second hand books???

I love buying second hand books! Their cheaper so I can buy more! Who wouldn’t love that???

7. Do you keep your TBR on your bookshelf or no???

Well, before we moved my bookshelves were literally falling apart so we decided that we wouldn’t take them with us when we moved and that we would buy me new ones once we got situated here. We’re not situated here yet. So, I currently do not have bookshelves and my books are in haphazard stacks on my floor. And, I decided a couple months ago that I would no longer be setting a TBR. If you’d like to see why, click here.

SO, with all of that being said, I guess I don’t really have an answer for this question…

8. Do you plan to read all of the books you own???

If I’m being realistic, no. I have a serious impulse book buying problem so I end up with a lot of books that I don’t really want/plan to read.

9. What do you do with the books you feel you will never read/did not enjoy???

I always donate the books that I don’t want/did not enjoy.

10. Have you ever donated books???

Yes, I donate books quite often. As I said above, I have a serious impulse buying problem when it comes to books and that leads to unwanted books that just sit on my shelf. And I hate to have books just sit on my shelf so I donate them so someone else can enjoy them.

11. Have you ever been on a book buying ban???

Technically. Does it still count as a book buying ban if I don’t abide by it???

12. Do you feel that you buy too many books???

No, I do not feel that I buy too many books. There is no such thing as buying too many books. 😛

 


I tag:

Cass from Late Night Reviewer

Maw from Dear Maw

Aya from Book Lover Babbles

And anyone else who wants to do this tag!

If you do this tag, leave me a link to your post! I’d love to see your answers!


Follow me on Goodreads and Bloglovin’!

Katie.jpg

Leave a Reply

