TBR's

BookTube-A-Thon 2016 TBR

It’s almost time for the BookTube-A-Thon!!


booktubeathon15

If you’re unfamiliar with what the BookTube-A-Thon is or missed the challenges announcement or the information video, I’ll link them down below!

This year the BookTube-A-Thon is taking place from July 18th to July 24th.

I’m not going to be overly ambitious and try to complete the challenge of reading 7 books.

But, I did pick books that would apply to more than one challenge so I can complete all the other challenges.

Now, let’s get onto the challenges and what books I’ve chosen!


20160716_154803

Challenge 1: Read a book with yellow on the cover

Challenge 5: Read a book that is older than you

Book chosen: The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger

Challenge 2: Read a book only after sunset

Challenge 6: Read and watch a book-to-movie adaptation

Book chosen: Sin City: The Hard Goodbye by Frank Miller

Challenge 3: Read a book you discovered through BookTube

Challenge 4: Read a book by your favorite author

Book chosen: The Problem With Forever  by Jennifer L. Armentrout


So, those are the books that I plan to read for the BookTube-A-Thon!

Are you planning to participate in the BookTube-A-Thon this year? If so, what challenges are you going to try and complete? Share your TBR with me down below!


Here are all the videos that will tell you everything you need to know about the BookTube-A-Thon!


 

Katie.jpg

Follow me!

Goodreads

Instagram

Bloglovin’

5 thoughts on “BookTube-A-Thon 2016 TBR

    1. I’ve never really enjoyed classics, but my best friend LOVES The Catcher in the Rye. So I told her I’d read it and give it a try. Thank you! Are you participating in the BookTube-A-Thon?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m really hoping that I’ll like it. I always get nervous when reading a book someone recommends to me. Especially when it’s a friend. And in this case, my best friend. Ahhh that’s okay, maybe next year!! Thank you so much for stopping by and taking the time to comment! I really appreciate it! ❤ 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

