TBR's

Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon TBR

Image result for dewey's 24 hour readathon


I completely forgot that I had signed up to do this readathon and furthermore completely forgot when it was taking place. So when I got a reminder email I flipped out because it’s only two days away and then scrambled to put together a TBR.

The great thing about this readathon is that there are no challenges or requirements! You can read as much or as little as you want and you can read any book you want. So if your goal is to read a graphic novel in 24 hours; that’s perfectly fine! You just have to read and have fun!

The readathon is taking place April 29.

Something unique about this readathon is that everyone in the world starts reading at the same time. Which means that everyone has a different start time due to the different time zones. My start time will be 8am on April 29 and my end time will be 8am on April 30.

If you’d like to join the readathon or would like to see when your start time is, I will be leaving those links down below!

So without further ado, here’s my TBR!


Seeing as this is only a 24 hour readathon and there are no challenges I didn’t pick a lot to read.

The only goal I really have is to finish my current read, Voyager by Diana Gabaldon. I’ve been reading it for awhile now and I’m on page 874 of 1059. So hopefully I’ll be able to finish the remaining 185 pages in that 24 hours!

If I do pull through the remainder of Voyager, I plan to pick up some small and fast reads.

I recently went to my local second hand book store and there was a sale on comics for 50 cents a piece. So, needless to say, I picked up a whole stack of them. 11 to be precise. So I figured this would be a good time to sit down and get through them.

If I manage all of that, I would like to at least start Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon. I just bought this book over the last weekend and I’ve been wanting to read it for awhile now but I want to read it asap because the movie is coming soon.


In addition to reading as much as I can I will also be doing updates throughout the readathon!

I’m unsure how I’m going to do it though. I don’t know if I’d like to update hourly like a lot of people do during Dewey’s readathon. I’ve also thought about doing one at the end of each 12 hour mark or if it would just be better to do a wrap up at the end. Let me know if you have any suggestions on this!


And that completes my TBR!

Are you planning to participate?! If so, are you planning on being ambitious or are you just trying to get some of the faster reads off your shelf? Let me know down below!


Here are the links you will need to participate!

Sign up by clicking here

To find your start time click here


Thank you so much for reading and I hope you keep visiting!!

Katie.jpg

Follow me!

Goodreads

Instagram

Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

