Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon Wrap-Up

Image result for dewey's 24 hour readathon

Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon has come to a close!

I actually had a successful readathon!

I ended up not doing updates throughout because it was time consuming and my reading was sporadic. I got a lot read but it was spread out throughout my day. I slept in both yesterday and today and didn’t read as much as I probably could have. But that’s okay! I still got a lot done and I had fun!

So, let’s get to the wrap-up!


As I said, I slept in. So my readathon actually started at about 11:45ish/ almost noon. But between being distracted and doing other things; I managed to read the remaining 185 pages of Voyager!

After I finished Voyager, I procrastinated picking something else up.

But I eventually decided to try and get through some comics.

I didn’t succeed. I just wasn’t in the mood for comics and it just wasn’t holding my attention. I managed to finish one though, which was, X-Men: The Hidden Years #9. It wasn’t a great comic but it was interesting and it featured The Fantastic 4 which was cool.

After that, I decided to go out with my boyfriend. Which in terms of trying to have a successful readathon, was not the smartest idea. However, I had already completed my only real goal which was to complete Voyager. Which was my justification for going.

I got back pretty late, but I knew that I wasn’t going to get up in time to read more before the readathon ended so I decided to read a little bit before bed. Instead of picking up some more comics, I decided to give Everything, Everything a try. And so far, I LOVE IT. I ended up reading 57 pages before bed and only put it down because I couldn’t keep my eyes open any longer. But I’m even more excited for the movie now and I’ll probably be done with this book very soon.


And that concludes everything I read for Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon!

To everyone that participated, I hope you got a lot of reading done and had fun!

What did you read? Did you stick to your TBR or did you decide to pick something else up? Did any of your reads surprise you? Let me know down below!


Thank you so much for reading and I hope you keep visiting!!

Katie.jpg

Follow me!

Goodreads

Instagram

Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

