TBR's

June TBR 2017!

Image result for monthly tbr

My TBR for this month is going to be a little up in the air.

I only have a few things that I know for sure that I’m going to read and then I have a few that are dependent on some other factors throughout the month.

I’m not sure what will end up happening but I have a pretty good pile and hopefully I’ll be able to work through all of them.

I’m being a little (very) ambitious this month. I shouldn’t be but THERE’S JUST SO MANY BOOKS I WANT TO READ.

I have a list of 7 books and 1 graphic novel that I’m wanting to get through.

So, without further ado, let’s get to the TBR!


Image result for tbr

I am currently a chapter and a half into Love Me Two Times by Christie Ridgway. This book is the 8th installment in the Rock Royalty series. I have read all of the books in the series and I have loved them. I read them back to back to back all within a month because they were so good. But, this one wasn’t out when I read the others and then I forgot when it was supposed to come out.  BUT, I have it now and I started it last night. I can’t accurately tell you what page I’m on because not only is this book only available in ebook format, but I am reading it on my phone. I read all the others very, very quickly so I’m hoping that I’ll be able to do the same with this one.

After that, I’m not 100% sure what I’ll be reading next. I have a few orders out for books that I’ll be reading as soon as I get them. BUT, there not supposed to be here until the 6th or 7th. SO, if I finish Love Me Two Times before they come, then I have a few things I’m going to try and finish quickly.

The first being:

Naked in Death by J.D. Robb. My mom has been urging me to pick this series up lately. She loves all of Nora Roberts’ books and all of her books under the pen name J.D. Robb. She says that she really thinks that I’ll love this series so I’m looking forward to giving it a shot and it looks like it will be a fast read.

And, the second being:

Scott Pilgrim Vol. 2, Scott Pilgrim vs. The World by Bryan Lee O’Malley. I finished the first volume in the series this last month and I’m wanting to continue working through the series. I zoomed through the first so hopefully I’ll be able to do the same with this one.

I’m REALLY hoping that I’ll be able to complete all of that before my order arrives.

Once my order does get here, I will be reading one of the books immediately.

That being, Ivory and Bone by Julie Eshbaugh. I just received an ARC for the second book, Obsidian and Stars and I obviously need to read the first before I read the second. So, I need to hurry and get both of these read and reviewed by the release date of Obsidian and Stars which is expected to be the 13th of June. These books are top priority for me this month.

The other book in my order that I’ll be reading ASAP is, *drum roll please*, LORD OF SHADOWS by Cassandra Clare. This book came out on the 23rd and I haven’t been able to get my hands on it yet and it’s been KILLING ME. I’ve been trying to avoid spoilers and stay away from anything talking about it and I’ve been successful so far. I have loved every single Cassandra Clare book. I love all of them so much and look forward to each release. This is my second most anticipated read of the year and I can’t wait to start it and just AHHHH I’M SO EXCITED.

Now, sometimes I can get through Cassandra Clare’s books pretty quickly. That being because I can’t put them down. However, her books are massive and Lord of Shadows is no exception to that. So, with that being said, I could be done with this in a few days OR it could end up taking me the remainder of the month to finish it. There’s no telling how long it will take me. BUT, if I do manage to move through it fairly quickly, then I have a few things that I’ll be picking up afterwards to finish off the month.

Which will be books 7 and 8 of the Cirque Du Freak series by Darren Shan. Titled, Hunters of the Dark and Allies of the Night. I’m not really expecting to get to these two this month but there is a slim chance that I will. And, I’m thinking that even if I don’t get to both, I will be able to at least start Hunters of the Dark.


But, we will have to see what happens and what actually gets read. I have given myself a lot to try and get through and I really hope I’ll be successful!


And that’s everything I’m hoping to read this month!

What are you currently reading? What are you planning on reading this month? Have you deciding to be ambitious or do you just have a few things you’re wanting to get to? Are you planning on participating in any readathons? Leave a comment and let me know!

If you’d like to know what I read in May, click here!


Thank you so much for reading and I hope you keep visiting!!

Katie.jpg

Follow me!

Goodreads

Instagram

Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

