Book Reviews

Mini Review: Love Me Two Times by Christie Ridgway

Image result for love me two times christie ridgway goodreads

Goodreads Synopsis

This is book 8 in the Rock Royalty series. I’ve been waiting a very, very long time for this book. Last year I back to backed all 7 within the span of a month or so and I absolutely loved them all. I had really been looking forward to this one and I’m very happy that I finally got to read it and that it didn’t let me down.

Sadly though, I wasn’t able to get through this as quickly as I wanted. The book itself flew by but I was struggling with being able to sit still and put my mind to reading.

This review is going to contain SPOILERS. So, if you have not read this book or the ones preceding it and do not wish to be spoiled, go read them and then come back so we can discuss together!

If you’d like to read my review for the first book in the series, Light My Fire, click here.

Let us get on to the review!


 

Image result for book review

This book was worth the wait. I loved Beck so much.

Though I will say that I guessed both of the “big revelations” if you will. I guessed both that baby Soul’s father would be Beck and that the little girl that haunted Ren’s past would be explained in Beck’s story.

That being said though, from the first page in Jewel’s point of view she told us that Beck was the father so it’s not like it was really a big surprise. And even when it was revealed that Jewel was the child that was involved in the accident that caused Ren and Beck not to be close anymore, it wasn’t really dwelled on or treated like a big deal.

This book was a lot shorter than the previous 7 which irked me quite a bit. I wanted more of their story and more Beck and UGH.

I loved the relationship between Beck and Jewel and Beck and Soul. He really developed as a character and ended up in a great place. I really love that the story wasn’t that Beck remembered that he had a great time with Jewel or that he just wanted to remember so badly that we decided to be with her or even that he just wanted to be with Soul. I love that it was revealed that not only had he fallen in love with her in the first place and decided to come home as quickly as possible and be with her and then he fell in love with her the second time, without any recollection of the first. And he wanted to do right by his daughter.

I wish that we could’ve gotten a book on when they fell in love for the first time. If Beck hadn’t lost his memory he would’ve been the first of the Rock Royalty to fall in love.

I loved Ren and Cilla’s wedding. It made me so happy that we got to see it. In the series they were the first to fall in love and the first to be engaged. Their wedding was so sweet and I’m glad that the Lemon’s didn’t have a chance to ruin it.

I kind of hope that Jewel and Beck used all the wedding plans in Jewel’s name and did get married that weekend haha. It technically wouldn’t have been fair to the rest of the rock royalty who were waiting for Ren and Cilla to then get married. BUT, again, Beck and Jewel did fall in love before the rest of them and they have a baby together.

I don’t know if I want to continue with the “spin off” that she is writing about Beck’s friend Ryan Hamilton. I’m sure that we would get to see glimpses of the rest of the nine getting married and such but I don’t know if I want to read about him. Although I love these books, I think that they are all written very, very similarly and I think that her continuing this specific series with this side character that we haven’t even met is to try and keep it going because this is series has done very well for the author.


Image result for my favorite part:

I have two favorite parts. The first being when Beck watched Soul by himself and he really enjoyed himself and had fun and then she got into Jell-O powder and scared him and it was just super cute. My second was Ren and Cilla’s wedding. Again, we’ve been waiting for this since book one of the series and it was so sweet.


Image result for my rating

Related image

Beck was one of my favorite guys that we followed throughout the series. I loved that we watched him fall in love for the second time. We’ve seen Jewel through all of the books in the series and I’m glad that not only did she become apart of the Rock Royalty tribe but that she also got her happily ever after too.


And those were all my thoughts on Love Me Two Times by Christie Ridgway!

Did you like this installment to the series? Was Beck your favorite Rock Royalty guy? Did you guess that Beck was Soul’s father? What was your favorite part? Do you think you’ll want to read the spin off book about Beck’s friend?

Leave a comment and tell me all of your thoughts and feels!!


Thank you so much for reading and I hope you keep visiting!!

Katie.jpg

Follow me!

Goodreads

Instagram

Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

