Reading Wrap Up's

June Wrap-Up 2017!

Image result for monthly wrap up

Unfortunately I was unable to read everything that I wanted to this month. But, I did still get a good number of things read. My TBR was really up in the air and a little ambitious so I wasn’t really expecting to get thorough everything I set out to.

I was able to get though a total of five books and two graphic novels. Which came to a total of 1,832 pages!!

I pretty much loved everything that I read this month and I was really proud of the reviews that I wrote.

So, lets talk about everything I read this month!


Image result for monthly wrap up what I read

The first book that I finished this month was Love Me Two Times by Christie Ridgway.

Image result for love me two times christie ridgway

I’d been looking forward to reading this for a long time. This is the eight installment in the Rock Royalty series. I really love this series and this book lived up to the rest of the books. I loved following Beck and Jewel and baby Soul. This was the shortest of the series and I wish it was a little longer. But overall, a fantastic read and I’m very happy with where Beck’s story ended. I’m not sure if I’m going to continue with the spin off book that is supposed to be coming out soon though.

 

I gave this book :

Image result for 5 stars/5 stars

If you’d like to read my review for Love Me Two Times, click HERE.


Then, I picked up Ivory and Bone by Julie Eshbaugh.

Image result for ivory and bone

I really, really loved this book. It was absolutely amazing. I loved the setting and the writing and just everything was so, so good. I had a few problems with it. Mostly I just didn’t like the tense that it was written in. Other than that, it was a great book. It really surprised me. I didn’t think that I would end up liking it as much as I did when I first started it. I’m really glad that I read this.

 

 

I gave this book:

Image result for 4.5 out of 5 stars/5 stars

If you’d like to read my review for Ivory and Bone, click HERE.


After that, I then picked up Obsidian and Stars by Julie Eshbaugh.

Image result for obsidian and stars by julie eshbaugh

Obsidian and Stars is the sequel to Ivory and Bone. I was luck enough to receive an early copy of this book through the amazing Epic Reads. I loved this even more than the first book. We followed in a different POV than the first which I found really interesting. I loved the story line and the characters were still fantastic and I really, really love the writing style. I can’t wait to see where this series goes from here.

 

 

I gave this book:

Image result for 5 stars/5 stars

If you’d like to read my review for Obsidian and Stars, click HERE.


The next book that I read was, Hunters of the Dusk by Darren Shan.

Image result for hunters of the dusk darren shan goodreads

This is the seventh installment in the Cirque Du Freak series. This was a really good addition to the series. I’m getting closer and closer to being done with this series. This wasn’t my favorite of the series; not a lot happened. It was more of a bridge book and was building up for the next installment. I’m really loving this series and am enjoying working through it. I loved the characters that were introduced in this one and I like the mission that Darren is now on and I can’t wait to see where it leads.

 

I gave this book:

Related image/5 stars


And after that, I immediately picked up Allies of the Night by Darren Shan.

Image result for allies of the night darren shan goodreads

This is book eight in the Cirque Du Freak series. I enjoyed this one a lot more than the seventh. Everything that happened was really interesting and I liked that we got to see some characters that we haven’t seen since the earlier books. It left things a bit unfinished and so I can’t wait to get my hands on the next book. Sadly, they didn’t have it the last time I went to the book store so I’ll have to keep checking. My boyfriend tells me that book nine is crazy so I really can’t wait.

 

I gave this book:

Related image/5 stars


I also picked up Saga Vol. 7 by Brian K. Vaughn and Fiona Staples this month.

Image result for saga vol 7

If you’ve been reading my blog for awhile then you know that I am a HUGE Saga fan. I love this series so much. It took me awhile to get my hands on this volume but I finally got it ordered. I waited very, very impatiently for it to arrive and when it did I read it as soon as I got it out of the package. This was a great volume. It was no where near my favorite but OMG THAT ENDING. It tore my heart out and I have no idea where this series could possibly go from here.

 

This was my favorite read of the month!

I gave this:

Image result for 5 stars/5 stars


And the last thing that I picked up this month was, Scott Pilgrim, Volume 2: Scott Pilgrim vs. The World by Bryan Lee O’Malley.

Image result for scott pilgrim volume 2 goodreads

I finally picked up the second volume to this series. I read the first volume last month per my brothers recommendation. I didn’t like this as much as the first one. The story line was a lot choppier and jumped around and the ending felt really rushed and then just ended. It’s still an enjoyable, easy read and I’m liking the story. It’s not the best thing I’ve ever read but as I said, it’s very enjoyable.

 

 

I gave this:

Image result for 3 stars/5 stars


And that’s everything I read in the month of June!!

I’d love to know everything you read this month! How many books did you finish? How many pages did you read? What was your favorite book that you read this month? Did you pick up any graphic novels or comics? Did you participate in any readathons? Leave a comment and let me know!!


Thank you so much for reading and I hope you keep visiting!!

Katie.jpg

Follow me!

Goodreads

Instagram

Bloglovin’

3 thoughts on “June Wrap-Up 2017!

    1. Very true; although I didn’t get to everything I wanted to, I’m very proud to have finished what I did. Ivory and Bone was absolutely amazing and I hope you pick it up! Happy July!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

