Reading Wrap Up's

Booktubeathon 2017 Day 2 Update

It is just past 1 am. Meaning the second day of the Booktubeathon has come and gone. We’re technically now on day three of this readathon which is wild to me; it’s going so fast!

I hope all of you that are participating are kicking book butt and if you’re not I hope that you’re still reading a lot and having fun in your reading lives as well.


I started the day off strong and ended up being really proud of myself….for the first half of the day. I started to slack off and procrastinate after that and things went a little downhill.

I ended up not reading anymore before I went to bed last night which I knew would end up being the case. However, I did wake up a lot earlier than I did yesterday. I stayed in bed and shut myself off from the world and powered through the remaining 150 pages of Peaches by Jodi Lynn Anderson. Which means………I FINISHED MY FIRST BOOK OF THE BOOKTUBEATHON! *does embarrassing happy dance*

I’m really proud of myself for getting it done and I’m happy that I’ve already finished a book. And not only did I finish it……I was able to set aside some time to review it as well!

(If you’d like to read my review for Peaches, click HERE!!)

As I said, I’m really proud of myself.

Then, things went a little downhill. I meant to start the sequel to Peaches, The Secrets of Peaches, right after I finished my review…..but I said “Hey, you’ve worked hard…..let’s watch some YouTube”. And as I’m sure you know, “some YouTube” turns into a black hole of endless videos.

I did eventually stop procrastinating and decided to shut myself off from the world yet again and have a hot bath and was able to barrel through about 51 pages of The Secrets of Peaches. I didn’t get as far as I wanted to into it but that’s okay. I’m having fun and I’m reading great books and at the end of the day….that’s the most important thing.

I’m really happy with how things are going so far and I can’t wait to continue this week of reading fun!


And that brings me to the conclusion of my second quick Booktubeathon update! I’m having a lot of fun doing these and I hope I’m not annoying anyone with my very frequent posting haha.

Let me know down below what you’re currently reading and how your reading day went!


Thank you so much for reading and I hope you keep visiting!!

Katie.jpg

Follow me!

Goodreads

Instagram

Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

