Reading Wrap Up's

Booktubeathon 2017 Day 4 Update

I’d just like to start this post off by saying that I am super sorry that I missed yesterday’s update. I spent the entire day out with my boyfriend and ended up not getting back until after midnight. I only read 20 pages so there was just no time nor reason to update. So again, I’m sorry.

But we are officially through the 4th day of the Booktubeathon! That’s so wild. This readathon is going by so fast.

It’s 1:27 in the morning which means it’s now day 5. Only a few more days left. I hope everyone is having a blast and reading lots!


So, as I said, I only read 20 pages Wednesday. I was on page 51 when I went to bed that night and I read two chapters bringing me to page 71 before I went out for the day. AT LEAST I READ SOMETHING.

And today, I woke up pretty late (as always) but immediately started reading. I shut myself in my room, away from all distractions because I was determined to finish that book today. WHICH I DID!!!! I read 226 pages of The Secrets of Peaches and finished it.

Which means I’ve completed two books in four days. Which in my opinion is not too shabby.

I was going to go ahead and start my next book Love and Peaches by Jodi Lynn Anderson today BUT I decided I was going to wait and try to read it in it’s entirety tomorrow to complete the challenge of finishing a book in a day. Really though, I just kept procrastinating starting it and then it got too late and so that is how I justified it. Oops.

Although I haven’t read as much as I thought I would’ve by this point, I’m still really happy with myself. I’ve read two books and have written a review all in the span of four days.

I’ve been able to read everyday and I’m having fun! Which at the end of it all, is what matters.


And that was my quick update for the fourth day of the Booktubeathon!

Let me know down below what you’re currently reading and how your reading day went!


Thank you so much for reading and I hope you keep visiting!!

Katie.jpg

Follow me!

Goodreads

Instagram

Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

