TBR's

August TBR 2017!

Image result for monthly tbr

I have absolutely no idea what I’m going to read this month. I’ve kept trying to form a cohesive pile of books and I just don’t know what I want to read. I think I’ve put together an alright pile but I don’t know what will end up happening. I’ve just picked up some things that I’ve been eyeballing lately so I am hoping that I’ll get to them.

We will see though.

I don’t like to give myself too much in my monthly TBR. It overwhelms me and makes me less productive throughout the month so I try to just set myself a book a week and if I surpass that it makes me really happy.

I’m also thinking about participating in my own little 24 hour readathon just because I am a hundred times more productive when there’s a readathon going on and I’ve been reading a lot lately and I want to keep it up. My TBR for that will not be included in this post just because I’m not sure when I’m going to set that challenge for myself and what I read for it will depend how much I read before that and what I want to pick up in that moment.

So, without further ado, let’s get to my August TBR!


Image result for tbrFirst up on my list is to finish Juniper Lemon’s Happiness Index by Julie Israel.

Image result for juniper lemons happiness index ukI am currently 30 pages into this. I am really enjoying it so far and I’m really intrigued to see where the story will go. I really wanted to finish this before July ended and I sadly didn’t get around to it :/

However, I have roughly 306 pages left. Which shouldn’t take me long once I sit down and actually concentrate on finishing it.

 

IF ONLY I COULD STOP GETTING DISTRACTED BY WATCHING HARRY POTTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 


Next, is the book I am most excited to read this month. Which is, Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor!

Image result for strange the dreamer I just bought it and I got the beautiful UK edition. I’ve been wanting to read it ever since I heard about it and it has actually been recommended to me on several lists because of some of my favorite books. I’m just super excited to read this.

It is a huge book though and I know that the majority of my reading month will be dedicated to this book.

 

 


After that, I plan to pick up A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro.

Image result for a study in charlotteI’ve had this on my shelf FOREVER. Seriously. Forever. Which really upsets me because I was so excited when I bought it and I just never got around to it. I just recently picked up the sequel so I think it would be really nice to just back to back them.

Plus, JUST LOOK AT THIS COVER, I LOVE IT!

 

 


As I said, I’d also like to read the sequel as well this month. Which is, The Last of August by Brittany Cavallaro.

Image result for the last of august goodreads

I just recently picked this one up and honestly, it’s what has been pushing me to pick up the series. I just see them sitting on my shelf together and I WANT TO READ THEM SO BADLY.

(Plus August is in the title so I think it would be perfect to get to it whilst it’s August)

And again, THE COVER!

 


Which brings me to my last book; Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan.

Image result for two boys kissing goodreadsI am adding this book even though that would be book number five. BUT, I’m adding it for two reasons. First being that I’ve already started my first book of the month and it’s a carry over from last month AND this is super, super short. David Levithan’s books are always really short and I zoom through them.

I’m also exicited for this because Boy Meets Boy is one of my absolute favorite contemporaries.

 


Well, that’s everything I am hoping to pick up this month.

What are you currently reading? What are you planning on reading this month? Have you decided to be ambitious or do you just have a few things you’re wanting to get to? Are you planning on participating in any readathons? Leave a comment and let me know!

If you’d like to know what I read in July, click HERE!


Thank you so much for reading and I hope you keep visiting!!

Katie.jpg

Follow me!

Goodreads

Instagram

Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

